loader image
Oakhill News
Weekly Achievements: Weeks 1 & 2 Term 4 2015

Weekly Achievements: Weeks 1 & 2 Term 4 2015

Water Polo

U19 Eden Invitational at Reddam

Both Tammy Foyn and Veda Vosloo attended this and played extremely well.

Ian Melliar Cup

Kevin Laughton had the privilege of attending performed well at this event.

U14 Boys Rondebosch Tour

Opponent Score Man of the Match
vs St Benedict’s Lost 6 – 3 Dale De Gouveia
Reddam Lost 10 – 2 Matthew Barrett
Glenwood Lost 7 -1 Kade Dickens
Rondebosch Lost 9 – 0
Rondebosch Prep Lost 3 – 0 Trevor Gebhard
Westerford Won 4 – 0 Dale de Gouveia


U15 T20 vs Bridge House

  • Oakhill: 71 for 10, Hanro Hay 16
  • Bridge House 74 for 0
  • Result: Oakhill lost by 10 wickets

U15 Backward Point Cricket Festival

vs Paul Roos u15 B

  • Oakhill: 55 for 10
  • Paul Roos: 56 for 1, Hanro Hay 1 for 16 in 6 overs
  • Result: Oakhill lost by 9 wickets
  • M.o.m: Hanro Hay

vs Lily Fontein

  • Lily Fontein: 201 for 7, Hanro Hay 3 for 38 in 10 overs and Jason Matter 2 for 32 in 8 overs
  • Oakhill: 164 for 10, Jason Matter 58 and Shaun Riley 20
    Result: Oakhill lost by 37 runs
    M.o.m: Jason Matter

T20 Vs Paul Roos u14 B

  • Paul Roos: 123 for 8, Alec Yardley 4 for 24 in 4 overs
  • Oakhill: 68 for 10
  • Result: Oakhill lost by 55 runs
  • M.o.m: Alec Yardley

T20 vs Outeniqua

Oakhill played a T20 Cricket match on the last day of last term (22 September) at the Oakhill Sports Campus. Outeniqua batted first and scored 152 for 4 in 20 overs. Todd Walker 2 for 30. Oakhill scored 153 for 2. Todd Walker 98 not out off 72 balls. An Oakhill win by 8 wickets.

1st XI Garden Route Cricket Tour to Point Cricket Festival

vs Brackenfell

  • Brackenfell 140 all out. Todd Walker 3 for 28 and Lawrence Wiid 1 for 20
  • Oakhill scored 141 for 2. Todd Walker 78 and Sam Mvimbi 21 not out
  • Oakhill won by 8 wicket
  • M.o.m: Todd Walker

vs Worcester Gymnasium in a T20

  • Oakhill scored 151 for 5. Todd Walker 55
  • Worcester Gymnasium were 87 all out. Athi Kwitshana 3 for 15 and Nic Thomson 2 for 5
  • Oakhill won by 64 runs
  • M.o.m: Athi Kwitshana

vs Charlie Hofmeyr

  • Oakhill scored 153 all out. Todd Walker 66, Lawrence Wiid 24 and Sam Mvimbi 20
  • Charlie Hofmeyr were 99 all out. Athi Kwitshana 2 for 7, Lawrence Wiid 2 for 16 and Jason Matter 1 for 8
  • Oakhill won by 54 runs
  • M.o.m: Todd Walker

vs Dirkie Uys

  • Oakhill scored 163 all out. Sam Mvimbi 71
  • Dirkie Uys were 101 all out. Jason Matter 3 for 12, Athi Kwitshana 2 for 20.
  • Oakhill won by 62 runs
  • M.o.m: Sam Mvimbi

Player of the Tour: Todd Walker

Match vs Paul Roos 2nd XI

  • Paul Roos 74 all out. Todd Walker 3 for 15.
  • Oakhill 187 for 3 declared. Todd Walker 121 not out.
  • Oakhill won by 9 wickets on the 1st innings
  • M.o.m: Todd Walker


Eastern Cape Eventing Championships

Equestrian-Veda-and-PhoenixVeda Vosloo came 2nd in the 80 cm class at the Eastern Cape Eventing Championships held at George Riding Club on 1-2 October 2015. Eventing includes a dressage test, a cross country course and a show jumping class.

Melissa Davies (Copy)Melissa Davies also competed in Eastern Cape Eventing Champs and placed 3rd in the 90cm class.  She then went to the WP Eventing Champs which took place at Kurland over the weekend (10 – 11 October) and she placed 2nd (0.1 penalties behind the Cape Town rider who won the class)

Biance Mincione 1Bianca and her mare, Are We There Yet, achieved the following results at the Spring Show held in George during the holiday:

  • 1st Junior Utility Horse
  • 1st Junior Novice Working Riding
  • 1st Junior Best Newcomer
  • 1st Junior Best Rider
  • 2nd Junior Cub Hunter

The above classes qualified for them to participate in the Junior Working Championship. They ended up Reserve Junior Working Champion, and won the Junior Victor Ludorum.

Neena de Klerk was selected to participate for SWD as part of the WESTERN CAPE TEAM at the SANESA NATIONALS at Misty Meadows in Rayton, Gauteng during the holidays. Congratulations!


Open Water Swimming

Congratulations to Miss Tiemke Rijpstra who has been selected as the Chairperson of EDEN OPEN WATER SWIMMING. She is also on the EDEN AQUATIC EXECUTIVE FOR OPEN WATER SWIMMING.

Related News

Sport Updates

U9 Mini-Cricket Festival

To close the summer season, Oakhill hosted their first U9 Mini-Cricket Festival and we anticipate this initiative to grow in…

Read More



Recent News