Oakhill News
Term 4: Week 4

Term 4: Week 4



Off the Hook Adventure Race

Dru Fosbrook: came 1st Youth male and 3rd Overall in this event




Southern Cape Cross Country MTB Series in Witfontein


Youth Boys:

Ben Giliomee: came 11th

Alex Fulford: came 9th

Jason Campbell: came 5th


Junior Men:

Brandon Willcocks: came 2nd


Junior Ladies:

Nicola Giliomee came 2nd in the race but won the Junior Women category series.




All Teams vs Glenwood House


1st Boys: Won 18 – 2 M.o.m Adam Oosthuizen

1st Girls: Won 16 – 1 M.o.m Robyn Seager

u15 Boys: Won 14 – 3 M.o.m Jason Campbell

u15 Girls: Won 15 – 1 M.o.m Amy Williams




u15 vs. Wittedrift


Oakhill 107/4 C. Marrow 50* and J.J. Strydom 25*

Wittedrift 60/10 All-round good bowling performance

Result: Oakhill won by 47 runs

M.o.m: R. vd Handel


Standard Bank Pro 20 Schools competition

1st XI vs Outeniqua

Outeniqua 195/3 J. Pieters 1/17 in 4

Oakhill 57/10 C. Bell 19

Result: Oakhill lost


League fixture vs Bridgeton Sec.

Oakhill 1st innings 180/10, C. Marrow 42 and J. Pieters 53

Bridgeton 1st innings 108/10, J. Pieters 6/21 in 11 & 2nd innings 36/5  T. Marrow 3/6 in 5

Result: Oakhill won by an innings and 36 runs

M.o.m: J. Pieters




Vs Point High

Girls Singles Results: Lost 7 – 21 Games

Doubles Results: Lost 2 – 12

Overall Result: Oakhill Lost 9 – 33


Boys Singles : Oakhill won 20 – 8

Doubles Results: Tied 7 all

Overall Result: Oakhill won 27 – 15




S.W.D Junior Golf team

Jack Duthie has been selected to represent the Southern Cape at the 2011 SA Junior IPT at Leopard Park Golf Club on 12-16 December 2011.




Eden Duo

Results from the 40km Eden Duo:

1st overall and 1st Junior Team – Ben Giliomee and Devin Kruger in a time of 2 hours and 59 minutes

3rd overall and 1st Mixed team – Nicola Giliomee and Chris Nel in a time of 3 hours and 11 minutes

11th overall and 2nd Ladies team – Mikayla Beers and Gabriella Orzechowshki in a time of 4 hours and 47 minutes

21st overall Josh Nel and Kevin Redman in a time of 4 hours 28 minutes

23rd overall and the 3rd Ladies team – Amy Williams and Olivia Gardy in a time of 4 hours and 29 minutes


Results from Eden Duo 150 Race:

Brandon Wilcocks and Nick Cuthbert became the youngest team members to win the Eden Duo 150 Adventure Race.  They won their category of the first males home and were the overall winners of the race, being the Elite Men and winning prize money of R10,000. They were super awesome and led from the beginning, they were un-catchable and unstoppable.


Mikayla Oliver and Nina Ozerchowski became the youngest females to win the female category of Eden Duo 150, and despite taking a wrong turn and doing an extra 2 hour cycle leg through some awful passes, managed to catch up and overtake the leading female team from the Eastern Cape to win the overall female category.


What an amazing achievement for Oakhill having both the male and female Senior category being won by Junior athletes from Oakhill!




Inter-provincials in Port Elizabeth

Jason Campbell came 8th in the biathlon and 5th in the biathlo  u17 B category and has now being selected for the A-Team.

Burger van Niekerk came 4th in the biathlon and 9th in the biathlo senior men’s category.

Anola Walk came 1st in both the biathlon and biathlo in the u17 A category.


Related News

Arts Updates


Oakhill’s highly regarded Visual Arts Department continues to impress with these wonderful surreal artworks by our Grade 9s pupils. The…

Read More



Recent News


With loads of magic, make believe and a whole lot of fun, the Cinderella’s Ball…

Golf Day Poster 2024