Oakhill News
Students Representing Eden Water Polo

Students Representing Eden Water Polo

Several Oakhill students in both the Prep and College will be representing Eden Water Polo at the SA Schools Water Polo Interprovincial Tournament in Port Elizabeth from the 8-12 December 2017.  Water Polo is a growing sport nationally and Oakhill Prep and College students are well represented on the provincial Eden teams.

According to Schools Water Polo South Africa (SWPSA) the governing organisation for all schools water polo, “The annual Interprovincial Tournament organised together with the local organising committee of the hosting province is the largest schools’ water polo tournament in the world, comprising of approximately 110 teams ranging from U13 to U19 in both boys’ and girls’ sections”.

Congratulations and best of luck to our players!

Oakhill Prep – U13 and U14 Eden Water Polo Representatives

Eden Water Polo 2017 - Oakhill Prep (Copy)

Back (left to right):  Daniel Verrier, Alex Bridge, Taryn Dawkins, Josie Trollip, Natasha van der Westhuizen
Middle (left to right):  Aimee Canny, Mark Canny, Francois Hay, Jessica Hall
Front (left to right):  Djenai Piralla, Lily Donnell, James Brymer, Benjamin Tyrrell

Oakhill College – U14, U16 and U19 Eden Water Polo Representatives

Eden Water Polo 2017 - Oakhill College (Copy)

Back (left to right):  Francois Viljoen, Dale De Gouveia, Joshua Smith, Brendan Keevey (Director of Sport – Oakhill College)
Middle (left to right):  Danni-May Nel, Megan Robinson, Kade Howorth, John Tanner, Liam Bell (Master in Charge of Oakhill Water Polo and SA Schools Referee)
Front (left to right):  Sophia Trollip, Julia Brymer, Diego Pires, Michael Lellyett, Alexander Hunziker, James Devine

Related News


Co-ed Hockey Dates

Recent News

Matric Results 2023 A4 (2)