Oakhill News
Eden Spur Schools MTB Finals

Eden Spur Schools MTB Finals

Well done to all our mountain bikers who competed in the Eden Spur Schools MTB League Final that took place on Saturday, 15 September at Knysna Montessori. A number of Oakhill learners achieved podium positions and some outstanding times. Special mention goes to the following riders:

  • Julian Bunge who won the Series with 45 points overall, and is therefore Champion in the Youth Men A category
  • Oliver Hansson who came first in the Sub-Nipper Boys category
  • Jessica Devine who placed third in the Junior Women category
  • Chanzalee Viljoen who placed first in the Youth Woman category

Oakhill College finished second overall in the South Western District, resulting in a team of Oakhill riders being invited to participate in the SA Schools National Championship in Magaliesberg in October.

Oakhill Prep also climbed up the ranks to 7th place overall out of 18 schools. This is the first year that Oakhill Prep and College have takenĀ onĀ mountainbiking as a winter sport.

Well done to every cyclist who participated and took part, gaining points along the way. Thank you to the parents who brought their children to the races and encouraged them to partake.

Photos courtesy official Spur Schools MTB League photographer, Charl Gerber.

Related News


Co-ed Hockey Dates

Recent News

Matric Results 2023 A4 (2)