loader image
Oakhill News
SWD Annual Aquatics Awards

SWD Annual Aquatics Awards

Congratulations to both all of our Prep and College swimmers and water polo players who were recently acknowledged at the SWD Annual Aquatics Awards this past weekend.

SWD-Aquatics-Awards-Prep (Copy)

Prep students who received awards were Joshua Smith, Sophia Trollip, Megan Robinson, Matthew Smith, Nina Micklewood, Kate Tanner and Aimee Canny. Aimee was awarded Best Female Level 2 Swimmer and received 6 trophies in the 10 & 11 Year age group. Sophia Trollip received 2 trophies in the 13 Year age group, and Joshua Smith was awarded Top U13 Boys Water Polo Player in SWD!

The following College students also received awards:

  • Nikita Cruz – Level 2 participation
  • Jamie Hattingh – SWD colours, Level 2 participation, Best Female Swimmer, 400m Free and 200m IM 4yrs
  • Hannah Micklewood – Best Female Eden Gala swimmer, highest points scored at Eden gala
  • Branden van Staden – Level 2 participation
  • Kendra Underwood – SWD colours
  • Tiemke Rijpstra – SWD colours Open Water swimming

College-Swimming (Copy)




Related News

Prep School

Accessing the News

The Grade 4s we have been learning about the news and the various ways people accessed the news both in…

Read More


SWD Annual Aquatics Awards

Recent News

Magical Kingdom

A little bit of make believe makes for a whole lot of fun! The Grade…

The First Stage of Making Art

Our Matric’s theme is Intertwined/Interwoven, after conceptualising an interpretation the students have been working on…

Fun Family Friday

Our Foundation Phase and Little Oaks Families enjoyed a Fantastic Fun Family Friday at our…

SWD Annual Aquatics Awards