loader image
Oakhill News
Interact Committee 2018-2019

Interact Committee 2018-2019

Yesterday in College assembly, the 2017-2018 Interact Committee handed over to the new committee that will lead Interact into 2019. Herb Hunter, Chairman of Rotary’s Youth Committee, presented our Interact Club with a Community Service Award for for the excellent programme of community service activities during 2017-2018. Carol Wilkinson and Heather Thomas of Knysna Rotary Club were also present for the induction ceremony. Congratulations to the new committee members Sophia Trollip (President), Richard Cross (Vice President), Jessica Devine (Secretary) and Shannon Amoils (Treasurer). Oakhill looks forward to a year ahead filled with meaningful community involvement, in line with the Rotary theme “Service Above Self”.

Interact Committee 2018-19 Induction LR Interact Committee Handover LR

Herb Hunter LR

Related News


Pool Excitement

The swimming pool upgrade is coming along beautifully, and we are so excited to show students when we return to…

Read More

OSC Upgrade

Our beautiful OSC is also currently undergoing a facelift! In addition to the improved bike track, the upgrade to our…

Read More


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Recent News

Sculpting Identity

Oakhill’s Grade 10 students are focusing on portraiture and identity this term. As part of…

Arbor Week

In celebration of annual Arbor Week, Little Oaks has started their orchard garden by planting…

Coding is Fun

Fun, logic and problem solving. Our Grade Three’s are learning to code!