Oakhill News
Eden Spur MTB Schools League – Event 3

Eden Spur MTB Schools League – Event 3

The third event of the 2018 Eden Spur MTB Schools League took place on Saturday at the OSC. We were blessed with clear skies and good riding conditions, and once again many of our cyclists took part. Well done to everyone who participated, and in particular to the following pupils for their placings:

  • Julian Bunge – 1st in Youth Men A

  • Chanzalee¬†Viljoen – 2nd in Youth Women

  • Jessica Devine – 3rd in Junior Women

  • James Devine – 4th in Youth Men A

  • John Tanner – 5th in Youth Men A

  • Nick Hill – 5th in Youth Men B

  • Oliver Hansson – 3rd in Sub Nipper Junior

Oakhill is currently standing second overall in the High Schools League rankings.

Photos courtesy of Charl Gerber. To view all the photos, visit our Oakhill facebook page, or the Eden Spur MTB Schools League facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/EdenSpurMTBSchoolsLeague/

Spur MTB League #3 (123)

Related News


Celebrating Elvis

Highly regarded Oakhill security guard, Elvis Siko received his long service excellence award from AllSound yesterday for 10 years of…

Read More
Community Involvement

Western Cape Blood Drive

A heartfelt thank you to our Oakhill Community for their support this week at our final Blood Drive for 2023….

Read More


2023 Matric Art Exhibition - POSTER Collage Final

Recent News

Quiz Whizzes

Oakhill proudly hosted the 4th Knysna Phendulani Quiz last week, welcoming 50 students from Fraaisig…

Anti-bullying awareness

October saw Oakhill College embark on a month-long Anti-Bullying Awareness Campaign. The campaign aligned with…

Well done Taryn!

Congrats to Taryn Jansen, Grade 11 student who has been selected to the Six Gun…

Matric Results 2022 A4 - Web