

14 February 2023

Dear Parents, Guardians and Caregivers

## **Annual General Meeting**

Kindly note that the AGM for The Oakhill School Association will be held on **Wednesday 15 March 2023 at 18:00** in the Oakhill School Hall. The agenda and previous minutes will be shared with the members two weeks prior to the AGM.

The terms of two Board members, namely Mr Simon Hunt and Dr Stef Freitag-Ronaldson, will conclude at this AGM. They will both be available for re-election and show a willingness to stand again.

In terms of clause 7 of the constitution the Board hereby invites new eligible members. Please find the attached nomination form. The process is as follows:

- An Eligible Member may be elected and appointed to the Board if he/she has obtained at least 5 (five) proposal signatures from other Eligible Members supporting his/her election, and he/she is not employed by the School,
- The proposal signatures and a written statement from the Eligible Member indicating his/her willingness to be a Board Member and his/her motivation in respect of joining the Board must be delivered to the School no later than 2 (two) weeks prior to the Association's Annual General Meeting ("AGM").

Should more than two members be put forward for nomination, voting shall be as follows:

- electronically at the AGM;
- by completing the online form prior to the AGM;
- by delivery of a vote cast in writing and sealed in an envelope and handed to the Electoral Officer prior to the AGM.

## **Electoral Officer**

The Board will appoint Mazars as the responsible Electoral Officer to handle any matter which requires being dealt with by an Electoral Officer in terms of the constitution. Should the Board consider it necessary a representative of Mazars will be present at the AGM.

Please do not hesitate to forward any queries you may have to <a href="mailto:l.hill@oakhill.co.za">l.hill@oakhill.co.za</a> who will pass them on to the Board.

We thank you for your continued support and look forward to your attendance.

Regards

Robin McCall Board Chairman